Thanks for the information Don.
The URL for the registration page is:
http://202.96.25.8/IntlHR/login.phpNote that it is not a safe site
Chinajob.com -
http://www.chinajob.com/
Another link to the registration is through the SAFEA web site at
http://www.safea.gov.cn/english/ see the menu on the right hand side under "Service".
--- On Fri, 16/10/09, Don williamson <
willdon13@...> wrote:
From: Don williamson <
willdon13@...>
Subject: Re: (job) Evaluation System Registration for Foreign experts
To:
TEFLChinaJob@...
Date: Friday, 16 October, 2009, 17:57
I did present this subject to two different university staff people directly or indirectly responsible for recruiting 'F.E.s'...One had heard of the ruling and the other never heard of it and neither regarded it as a hard law to job qualifications for F.Ts.
Regarding "China Job" as a web site that is official for the PRC (run by the government), I do know there is such a site (exact URL?) and many schools recruit from that site. I was told about this by my last boss but she said she usually only taps this site as a last resort.
Don
<<<<<<On Tue, 10/13/09, jyslvr <jyslvr@yahoo. com> wrote
I have found the Evaluation System for Foreign Experts on the SAFEA website (on the right hand side under "services"). The rationale offered is that it is in compliance with a law (which was passed 5 years ago).
It seems that the "Evaluation" has been put together by/for Chinajob.com.
Are Chinajob.com and SAFEA part of the same organization? I thought Chinajob.com was a private recruiting agency.
Meanwhile we are all being told that it is mandatory to succumb to this unreasonable breach of privacy.
Elaine Silver