Anyone know if www.screencountry.com -- is a legit/ reliable business?

View: New views
6 Messages — Rating Filter:   Alert me  

Anyone know if www.screencountry.com -- is a legit/ reliable business?

by kentak :: Rate this Message:

Reply to Author | View Threaded | Show Only this Message


Hey guys...so the other day I tripped and broke my boyfriends laptop screen...we're trying to find the cheapest option. I found a website called www.screencountry.com the company is Screen Country. They sell laptop screens for most models at a reasonable price...do it yourself installation == save lots of $. We have a friend whose computer savvy that can screw in the new screen. Has anyone ever ordered from them or know if they are a legitimate / reliable business?
thanks

Re: Anyone know if www.screencountry.com -- is a legit/ reliable business?

by Baellen :: Rate this Message:

Reply to Author | View Threaded | Show Only this Message

If buying things off the internet, I would ask the company for referals for people or companies they have done business with before.  I have had the unfortunate pleasure of being taken for a ride by an online travel agency, and since have done this several times.

Sorry can't help with anymore info on www.screencountry.com.

Re: Anyone know if www.screencountry.com -- is a legit/ reliable business?

by hotcraze :: Rate this Message:

Reply to Author | View Threaded | Show Only this Message

I just received a screen for a dell laptop computer I installed it in 1 hour done. It works great I have a 180 warrenty. I bought the screen for $84 and other sites wanted from $169 to $350. The screen was not a refrub or an off brand it was a samsung. What more can you ask for I trust them very much..

Re: Anyone know if www.screencountry.com -- is a legit/ reliable business?

by untraceone :: Rate this Message:

Reply to Author | View Threaded | Show Only this Message

I have purchased a screen from them. Asked for advise, replied within an hour (11 PM no less!), shipped fast and well packaged, installed MacBook screen with no problem. And the price is very reasonable! I would recommend it.
P.S. illusion4sx, was your screen transaction a success?

Re: Anyone know if www.screencountry.com -- is a legit/ reliable business?

by Kelly Lee :: Rate this Message:

Reply to Author | View Threaded | Show Only this Message

I rarely send comments or right on the forums,but screencountry is  so WONDERFUL I had to.I must admit I was a little concerned about this company at first because I had never heard of them but now I have no regrets I am glad I found screencountry and now my computer its back to its old self again! The screen looks great and it is the same exact brand as the original screen that was on my computer!! Once again thanks 2 screencountry, they just saved me alot of money I for sure recommend them, the website is easy to use and full of great information.

www.screencountry.com

Re: Anyone know if www.screencountry.com -- is a legit/ reliable business?

by jimaccount :: Rate this Message:

Reply to Author | View Threaded | Show Only this Message

I've replaced over 100 LCD screens in laptops and try always buy them from screencountry.com Have no regrets so far, shipping, pricing, and the tech support guys are great, here is the screen you need, and I would definitely suggest staying away from eBay crap.
ScreenCountry rules
http://www.screencountry.com/index.php?section=products&model=VAIO%20VGN-FE550FM&brand=Sony&size=