|
View:
New views
5 Messages
—
Rating Filter:
Alert me
|
|
|
PHSDL contribution to BlogSpamAssissinI just subscibe to the SpamAssassin Mailing list that deals with Blog Spam.
I like to contribute to the project. I tried to send a message with the URL of PHSDL project but the massage wast not posted to the list. I am a developer and adminitrator for PHSDL - an anti Malware Spam domains tracking project, with remote server filtering technology. Is there a problem that BlogSpamAssissin lists identifies all messages to the list with URLs as potential Spam and need to be approved by the list owner before becoming publicly visable? Are the new list posting being monitored by the owner for approval or if a message is flagged as potetial Spam it goes to a black hole? Thank you, Igor Berger PHSDL Administrator and Developer |
|
|
Re: PHSDL contribution to BlogSpamAssissinSorry for the double posting but not use to using newsreader and a newsserver, luckally was able to find "There is also a forum-style user interface for the list at Nabble.com, where you can post questions and get answers without subscribing by mail."
http://www.nabble.com/SpamAssassin-f191.html on http://wiki.apache.org/spamassassin/MailingLists I recommend to add the same to http://wiki.apache.org/spamassassin/BlogSpamAssassin?highlight=(domain)%7C(spam) Right next to the BlogSpamAssassin mailing list subscription instructions. Some of us developers are blind as bats, we come in from the back door, and do not even know what is what. We all come from different schools of thought..:) Thank you, and I hope to be a good contributer to the important project. Igor
|
|
|
BlogSpammAssassin project is very important contributions by PHSDLI am really excited to bring my experience to BlogSpamAssassin project!
As a PHSDL developer and administrator I have been fighting forum and blog comment Spam for a year now! The biggest problem is Malware and redirect domain Spam in comments. In devising an anti Spam Filter for blogs and forums, it is very pertenent to use URL SBL not IP addresses. A Spammer can use any one of the anonymous proxies to submit comments, but their main intention is to promote some Website. While Akismet and Karma use this type of technology the SBL is very broad and includes off comment Spam. The users who build the Spam list are not IT savy and will put all URL containing posts to the SBL, this is problematic because it impedes communication and free speach! IT may even cause unnecessary problems for the blog owner, with the user commentator believing that the blog owner does not like them or thinks they are Spammers, where they actually not! Once a commentator is flagged as a Spammer by Akismet or Karam they are prohibeted from posting on Akismet filter utelized blogs! Please refer to a number of incidents documented by PHSDL http://www.phsdl.net/phsdl-vs-akismet-complaint.php PHSDL comments to ICANN blog were flagged as Spam, just today! I have included the message of complaint to ICANN about this, refer to buttom of this message. I ahve been using SpamAssisn email filter with Cpanle for years, and never had any problems, with false positive. I apply some manual email filters to fine tune the Email SpamAssissin, which I belive should be included in BlogSpamAssissin Filter as well by SpamAssissin or by Wordpress and other developers. BlogSpammAssin project developers you are welcome to use PHSDL public Malware and redirect domains Spam list in your beta development. http://www.phsdl.net/project_honeypot.php This SBL domain list blocks 95 percent of Spam to PHSDL honeypot forum http://www.travelinasia.net/forum/index.php Please let me know how else I can help and contribute to this project. Spam is bad, very bad, but be called a Spammer when you are a commentetor is Even Worse! Commentetors are Not Criminals! Thank you Igor Berger PHSDL Administrator and Developer www.phsdl.net ----- Original Message ----- From: Igor Berger To: Jason Keenan Cc: icann@... ; Igor Berger Sent: Thursday, December 13, 2007 6:24 AM Subject: ICANN Public Blog Spam Filter False Positive Problem identified by PHSDL ICANN Public Blog Spam Filter False Positive Problem There is a problem with ICANN public blog Spam filter identifying commentators as potentional Spammers if there is a URL in a comment. Once a commentetor has been flagged more than a few times that commentator's IP address is blocked from commenting even if a URL is not used in a message. "Your IP address (XX.XXX.XXX.XXX) was recently used to post spam to this website. For this reason, you are currently not allowed to post new content. If you believe this is in error, please contact the site administrator." This is a serious public image issue for ICANN, being that ICANN is promoting this blog as a public forum for communication between Internet users and ICANN. I cannot even post on my PHSDL blog node! PHSDL is an anti Spam project being flagged as a Spammer by ICANN??? Please unlock my account, and I will abstain from using URLs in comment postings! IMAO this Spam thing will drive all of us crazy! My PHSDL node ICANN blog http://public.icann.org/blog/2763 Meanwhile there is Spam postings http://public.icann.org/node/318 You must be using Akismet or Karma filter! Please read this to understand the problem. http://www.phsdl.net/phsdl-vs-akismet-complaint.php Thank you, Igor Berger PHSDL Administrator www.phsdl.net |
|
|
Alert Zlob Trojan using other domains besides PornI just got a post with a free Web service domain url with flower sho file
name and glass sho file names that once I went to that url, there was a long list of URLs that when clicked redirected to a Malware domain that pretends to scan your computer. One of the redirecting domains is yourflowershow.com Zlob Trojan is morphing from Porn to general domains and URLs this is very dangerous... Igor Berger PHSDL Administrator |
|
|
Zlob Troian Spam Domain VariantsI am aware of two Zlob Trojan redirect domains variants.
One is in the forum of an ActiveX that tries to install itself when a contaminated Website is opened in a Browser. When using Northon Anti Viras it would crash the browser and self installed itself even if a user did not agree to installation. I do not know if this problem with Norton AV has been fixed. But using NOD32 perevents automatic installation and allows a user to close the browser. Variant two comes as a Java Cab that tries to install itself automatically but using Sun Microsystem Virtual Java Machine I can chose not to accept the installation. http://www.java.com/en/index.jsp There are different way that generates the attack. But all involve going to cantaminated site. One porn video site and click on porn video embeded pictures, another is just opening a url in a list of many URLs... Thank you, Igor Berger PHSDL Administrator |
| Free embeddable forum powered by Nabble | Forum Help |