Hi MDean,
cc
ctm-users@...
The header of the 2nd spam shows mx1.freebsd.org received spam Not
from att.net but from que11.charter.net so "Lawrence Auster"
<
lawrence.auster@...> is likely an innocent who had his address
masqueraded by a spammer.
Not much use writing to whole list anyway, we don't have power to
block persistent spammers from freebsd.org lists, if some other
time you have a similar request send it to
postmaster@...
( There's also another similar address goes to a team
@freebsd.org, I can't remember whatever@ off hand, you can
look on
http://freebsd.org but postmaster@ is an RFC
requirement, & works )
Even better is to examine header, & report spammer to the
domain owner, if you think domain owner might not also be a spammer.
(use a web browser on domains in header to decide that),
and ensure you forward whole spam including whole header,
in this case to
postmaster@...
Cheers,
Julian
--
Julian Stacey: BSDUnixLinux C Prog Admin SysEng Consult Munich www.berklix.com
Mail plain ASCII text. HTML & Base64 text are spam. www.asciiribbon.org
_______________________________________________
ctm-users@... mailing list
http://lists.freebsd.org/mailman/listinfo/ctm-usersTo unsubscribe, send any mail to "
ctm-users-unsubscribe@..."